A-Project

1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Tranquilos porque estoy haciendo un curso de "Aprende electronica" y ya voy por el numero 9, (de 52), estoy estudiando los transistores y las fuentes de alimentacion, y si hace falta cuando acabe el curso, me pongo con la ingenieria digital. En fin que si USB ha llegado hasta aqui en un par de meses, YO NO VOY A SER MENOS!.

Ahora mismo me voy a montar un practico intermitente de emergencia, luego le metere mano a los condensadores y sus trajes de colores.

Estoy decidido. Cuando acabe, la PS2 sera mas facil que una calculadora.

Un Saludo.
Aqui os pego un post que leí en un foro extranjero, no dice nada especial, pero sirve de complemento a todo esto que se está comentando, lo siento por no traducirlo pero es un tocho grande.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok, please bear with me, this may take a little time.
I have seen qite a few posts about a 'boot disc' like the psx exchange cd. this is not possible on the PS2. Well, at least, a burned one is not possible. A certian site offers a downloadable disc that can be used to play backups. THIS WILL NEVER WORK. Allow me to explain.

Sony have created 'Magic Gate' Security for the PS2. They create an internal error on part of the disc which can not be burned upon. These discs are sold to developers. You can not get these discs easily. Sony have a strict control system. However, as the PSXexchange CD shows, it is possible to hack this MagicGate code and PRESS it. This is extrememly illegal though as it is stealing copyright data.

The way the origonal mod chip worked was to disable to the PSX checking thing, ie it would not check for the sony security. I think, it may have injected the code itself. This requires a chip of some kind, the PSX and PS2 do not read from the disc until they have accepted that they are real games. Granted, it knows DVDs and Audio CDs when it sees them, but thats just a check.